04 August 2014

Destructive Release Tour Stop!

Destructive Release Blog Tour Banner  
Destructive Release is the third and final book in A Destructive Novel Series and picks up where Destructive Choices left off.

A single grain of sand produces a beautiful pearl. How can something so precious come from something so painful?

Grief-stricken, Lacey realizes reality has caught up to her.

Her silence has kept her trapped as if she was a frightened little girl. When Lacey finally speaks up, what she unburies will forever haunt her.

The choices she makes only seem to hurt those she loves. When Lacey tries to stand up for herself, she faces a choice. A choice she will be forced to live with for the rest of her life.

If life hands you more grief than happiness, and the guilt of letting someone down consumes you, what will it take to move on?

When sorrow threatens to drown her, will Lacey triumph over her inner demons to discover her own pearl?

*Warning* Not appropriate for audiences 17 years of age and under.
Goodreads Button with Shadow

I remember when I read the first book in this series, Destructive Silence.  I was memorized by the plot and the strength of the character Lacey.  She was young, had her whole life ahead of her and she fell for the wrong guy Caine.  In the second book Destructive Choices Lacey is faced with the decisions that will no longer only affect her life but that of her son.  She also finally has the chance to get to know Devon but Caine is still lurking in the shadows, waiting for the moment to strike and shatter her world once again.  Now with the final book in this series Destructive Release, we get to see Lacey slowly put her world back together again.  Choices left us with a huge cliff hanger, was Devon dead from the plane crash he was in, well Release picks up where that left off. 
I would love to sit here and just talk about everything that happen in this book, but then you would not have the challenging moments when you read how the story unfolds.  I will say that you watch Lacey gain more and more courage with each step she takes.  Some steps are towards gaining new things, some are toward releasing things that are toxic to her life.  She learns to trust her own choices, to depend on herself for those moments that want to knock the air out of her.  She realizes she is strong; she has what it takes to protect herself and those important to her.  Lacey also learns more of the truth about her parents and what was really going on behind the curtains their mother tried to protect the girls with. Lacey will now look at her family through the eyes of not only an adult but a mother and wife, things will become strikingly clear that she was looking at her childhood through a filter while growing up, now the filter is gone and everything is exposed.  
On a personal note, I loved the first book.  I was hooked, but something changed in me when the author finally came out in public and said this was her life.  She put her experiences and feelings into words and sent it out for readers to view.  Of course she knew there would be some who would judge, but I feel she gave many people silenced by abuse their voices back. What had been stolen from them, she is offering back to them if only they would accept it. She became an advocate for women who are trapped in relationships that are abusive. She allowed women to see that molestation, rape, beatings and emotional/verbal abuse should never be seen as anything other than cruel and unacceptable, she gave them inspiration to say I can ask for help and get out of this as well. 
As you read this final book, remember the ending isn’t complete, because the author is still going strong.  She gave you the ending of that chapter in HER life.  She showed you that even when she couldn’t fight for herself or her mother, she found the courage to fight for her children.  The love of a mother was so strong in this book not only by what Lacey did but by the affects her mother had on Lacey’s life.  Don’t worry you still have Becca, the spitfire best friend and you will see where she lands in life as well.  There are funny moments that will make you laugh till your side hurts, there are moments you want to just curl up and cry with her.  I had days of celebrations over her victories but what continued to last from the first page till the end was the pride I had in this author for putting herself out there in order to let other women know they are not alone.  Please make sure you get this series but more importantly remember that although this story might have some fictional parts added, the main plot was someone’s life.  If you read this and see some similarities to another person’s life don’t stay silent…….ask questions, seek help for them, remind them they are valued and important.  Victims don’t come to you and say they are being abused, you must watch for signs and care enough to get involved.  
Author L.U. Ann moved to Colorado from the Eastern Shore of Maryland with her husband and two children. Life in Colorado is so much different. In Maryland, you would find her in the garden tending to her vegetables and flowers, sea glass and shark tooth hunting once a week, and enjoying the kids swimming in the backyard. Her life took a drastic change when her family moved to their own “Little House on the Prairie" at an elevation of over 6,000 feet above sea level, and a semi-arid climate that makes it hard to grow anything. While barely anything can grow where she resides now, the wildlife makes up for it. Mountain Lions, and coyotes, and rattlesnakes, oh my! She tries to spend a little time each day writing, but domestic chores around the house usually take precedence. She would much rather hide them from her husband. She tends to her loving four-legged children who at times become much too demanding when she locks herself in the office. This often results in MORE domestic work, and she finds herself cleaning up after their deviant behavior. At night, you’ll find her begging the kids to go to bed so that she can catch up on the latest book before her sister can. Yes, she is an avid reader who escapes her chaotic but wonderful home to the feisty depths of romance land in search of her newest book boyfriend. Shh, don’t tell her husband. She is an artist by the grace of God. She worked as a set designer for six years, helping establish a local children's theatre where she was the scenery artist, set, and prop designer. Before that, you would find her covered in paint, so engrossed in painting a mural that time didn't exist. Graphic design is her guilty pleasure. Destructive Choices is the second book in The Destructive Series. Each book will hit its reader with lots of angst hoping for a happily ever after.
FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL
Destructive Trio
Amazon FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINAL
a Rafflecopter giveaway
  Follow the Tour
July 28
July 29
July 30
July 31
August 1
August 4
August 5
August 6
August 7
August 8


Post a Comment